Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Senate passes Fast Track

This is an abomination. This is a clear abdication of of the Senators' responsibility and authority. Here are the Democrats who voted with Republicans to pass the bill:
The Hill reports that the 14 Democrats who voted in favor of Fast Track are Sens. Michael Bennet (Colo.), Maria Cantwell (Wash.), Ben Cardin (Md.), Tom Carper (Del.), Chris Coons (Del.), Dianne Feinstein (Calif.), Heidi Heitkamp (N.D.), Tim Kaine (Va.), Claire McCaskill (Mo.), Patty Murray (Wash.), Bill Nelson (Fla.), Jeanne Shaheen (N.H.), Mark Warner (Va.) and Fast Track co-author Ron Wyden (Ore.).
Read the rest of the article here:
Senate Passes Fast Track Bill as Opposition Readies for Showdown